Twisted Spine Socks

image

It’s been a long time since I’ve discovered and posted a new sock pattern. Today I found this pretty one over at Ravelry, which can be found  hereA couple of years ago, I saw it on another site that is now defunct. Perhaps it was run by the same person. Anyway, this will be my next project as soon as the proper yarn catches my eye. This is a great color way that shows off the pattern perfectly. Wonder how it’d look in a solid. Only one way to find out!

Size 0 (US) needles, fingering weight yarn.

2 thoughts on “Twisted Spine Socks

  1. Thelma says:

    I love your patterns… and, I’m going to give this one a shot… when I get through all the items I’m currently knitting and have on “my list”. It may be a while before I get to it, but I will make them. They are a variation of ribbed socks, which I make a lot… so, it will be interesting for me.

    With all that said… my all-time favorite pattern that I’ve received from this site is still Spiral Eyelet Socks. I’m currently making them with a yarn from Spud & Chloe Fine sock yarn in sunflower yellow (I call it that, S & C doesn’t). I’ve also made them for myself with Madelinetosh’s Tosh Sport in a gorgeous color: Vermillion, which is more wine-color than vermillion as I know it (I’m an artist, I paint… I know colors … for the most part)… my daughter wants a pair … in the same color (Mommie/Daughters socks… and, we’re ages 52 and 74. LOL).. I first had made them with the exact yarn you had on the photo for this pattern…. same color too… that was back in 2010, when I contacted you to find the pattern. https://danceswithwool.wordpress.com/2010/05/29/sockotta-spiral-socks/ I recently make a pair of socks for my cousin’s little granddaughter with Sockotta yarn in that same color. My cousin loved the yarn and color … so, I’m making her a pair with that yarn/same color… I was gonna make them spiral, but… hummm maybe that’s when I’ll use your new pattern. Marietta likes cables; she’s always impressed when I give her stuff with cables.

    Oh… and, my daughter is going to love her yoga socks (your design) for her yoga classes… it will be a surprise.

    I love your site… thank you so much. Keep up the good work.

    Thelma

  2. Thelma says:

    I forgot to say, “Happy Retirement!”…. yes, upward and onwards towards the pursuit of your favorite things. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

