Sprout Cardigan

imageI’ve knitted all sorts of sweaters in my time. Cables, side to side, Einstein, oversized, mesh, lace, cardies, pullovers, vests…. You name it, I’ve made at least one. At this point, it takes something a little different to snag my interest, and the Sprout Cardigan, just posted this week by Classic Elite Yarns, fits the bill. Simple, yes, but intriguing in its vertical design. I tend to be skeptical of one piece patterns, as they don’t tend to fit very well, but do tend to sag or slide around. Nevertheless, I’m going to try this one, which looks very manageable. One thing I’ve learned – if you want your sweater to look like the one in the picture, you’d better spring for the featured yarn. Lime green is a fave for me, so my order will go out this weekend.

Requires a size 9 US circular needle, 32″.

Find the free pattern here  .

 

2 thoughts on “Sprout Cardigan

Leave a Reply

