More Quotes About Socks

More words of wisdom for all you sock knitters out there.

“Psychoanalysis is for hysterical pathological cases, not for silly rich American women who should be learning how to darn socks.”   Sigmund Freud

“Women speak because they wish to speak, whereas a man speaks only when driven to speech by something outside himself-like, for instance, he can’t find any clean socks.”  Jean Kerr

“I don’t have a photograph, but you can have my footprints. They’re upstairs in my socks.”  Groucho Marks

“Never run in the rain with you’re socks on.”  Billie Joe Armstrong (of Green Day)

“If it weren’t for women, men would still be wearing last week’s socks.” Cynthia Nelms (artist)

“A man is about thirty-eight before he stockpiles enough socks to be able to get one matching pair.”  Merrily Harpur (artist)

“I washed a sock. Then I put it in the dryer. When I took it out, it was gone.” Rod Schmidt (monster truck driver)

“New socks. Two socks. Whose socks? Sue’s socks.”  Dr. Seuss in Fox in Socks

“He thought he could dry his socks in the microwave and he ended up training barefoot. The thing I am most glad about is that he has managed to dispel the tag that footballers are a bit stupid.”  Alex Ingelthorpe  (English football player)

One thought on “More Quotes About Socks

  1. HAHA! I love the Cynthia Nelm’s quote. Definitely describes my relationship… though he does do the laundry. I just fold it and put it in a place you can find it.

Leave a Reply

