Knitting Tips: To Seam or Not to Seam

I can’t even count the number of projects I’ve knitted over the years, finished except for the seaming and laid aside until I get around to it. Recently I’ve made several all-in-one-piece sweaters, and have been dissatisfied with the way they fit. Sort of floppy, even though the sizing is correct. Now I realize that the seams contribute a lot in terms of stability and shaping to a garment. I recently came across  this article, which describes the various methods of seaming and their equally various usage. Thanks to Sandi Rosner and Twist Collective.

2 thoughts on “Knitting Tips: To Seam or Not to Seam

  1. Thanks for point me toward that article. I have been pondering a blog post on how I have recently designed several sweaters with seams and why I did. Off to read it.

Leave a Reply

