Knitting Tips: How Much Yarn Do I Need?

I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve found myself in the middle of a yarn store, wanting to buy the perfect yarn for a sweater I’ve got in mind for my next project. But, I can’t remember how much yardage the pattern calls for, and I left that at home.  Well, those days are over (I hope!), because this past week, KnittingDaily.com published a handy dandy chart with yardage estimates listed by yarn weight and garment size. The chart is from The Knitter’s Companion, by Vicki Square, and because of copyright considerations, I don’t want to copy it to display on my blog. Just click on the link above and it’ll take you directly to the chart, which is in the middle of the page.  I printed it out and have tucked it into my purse for easy reference.

2 thoughts on “Knitting Tips: How Much Yarn Do I Need?

  1. Thomas White says:

    Linda, I hope its okay to contact you this way, I got your name from the Amazon top reviewers list and would like to ask you to review my novel, Justice Rules. It is currently available as an e-book through smashwords.com and will be available on Amazon this coming week. It is starting to pick up momentum and I am attempting to continue the wave. I would be happy to send a copy to you if you are interested. I am including the blurb to give you a bit of information about it. I am not certain if this subject matter falls into your area of interest but if it does, please give it a go. It presents an intriguing argument about justice versus morality. My favorite quote is at the beginning of my book, “The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are dangerous, but because of the people who do nothing about it.” Albert Einstein. Also, I have a good friend who knits as well, you chould check her out, http://garbogeknits.etsy.com

    Thank you for your time,
    Tom

    How far would you to go obtain justice? FBI Special Agent Brian Wylie investigates the murder of an ex-con in Eastern Washington. This single murder leads to a vigilante coalition that wreaks its own brand of justice. Wylie’s investigation unravels an intricate and complex plot that involves a victims help group, his best friends treachery, and his teenage daughter’s well-being.

    Thomas White
    President
    Maiden Lane Entertainment
    509 979 0617
    Justice Rules, a novel by Thomas White available at http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/12052

Leave a Reply

