Knitting News: Make a Stitched Self

What a cool idea! Stitch London is organizing a very different sort of  exhibit  for the city’s Science Museum. If you’re a knitter, you’re invited to make a doll representing yourself for inclusion in the reopening of the Museum’s Who Am I? gallery this coming June.  This web page offers patterns in crochet, knitting, or sewing, or you can devise one of your own, so long as it’s the proper size. When your doll is finished, mail it to the address listed at the site.  The knit pattern is here .

Have fun!

3 thoughts on “Knitting News: Make a Stitched Self

  1. Hello! I saw your post on the wordppress dashboard. What an interesting project! I’m in the States, but will keep an eye on the exhibit to see what people come up with. I’ve been a doll knitter for a long time – not evidenced on my blog, but that’s okay. Thanks for your knitting post!

  2. Francesca says:

    Hi!

    I brought my daughter’s and my doll from America. I was very excited to see the exhibit yesterday, only to be told that the dolls were on display for only one night! How disappointing.

Leave a Reply

