Winter Knits: Snowflake Hat

This is my own design, something I knitted up to sell at my arts center shop. It’s a simple, basic child’s knit hat pattern, which I modified by not doing the increases at the crown. Instead, I knitted straight and when it reached the length I wanted, bound off. Crocheted a tie from novelty yarn with little white ribbons plied in, attaching some clear plastic snowflake beads. Sometimes I sew on the clear snowflake beads, and sometimes embroider snowflakes using white and silver yarn. Happy to say that the 3 or 4 versions I made last fall all sold at Christmas.

2 thoughts on “Winter Knits: Snowflake Hat

  1. This little dog looks so sweet, I could really do with a little hat and mits for my chihuahua!! Great posting and love your fantastic work and pictures

Leave a Reply

