Zigzag Eyelet Knit Throw

Nice and light for those cool summer nights and rainy days.

[Note: several readers have asked about the use of markers in this pattern. The abbreviation “pM” , for place marker, usually indicates that you place the marker when instructed to do so, then slip the marker each subsequent row until the instrux tell you to remove it. If it never indicates removal, just continue to the end of the pattern. Be sure to SLIP the marker, b/c if it becomes knitted in, you might not be able to get it out.]

pattern

15 thoughts on “Zigzag Eyelet Knit Throw

  1. linda clayman says:

    I want to knit the throw, I’m having trouble understanding if the 5 stitches and then place marker stays that whay throughout, or are those 5 stitches incorporated into the pattern and the marker is taken away.

  2. katknit says:

    Jane and Linda,
    I’ve added a note to this post explaining the pM question. Please see above. Hope it helps.
    Linda

  3. Linda Clayman says:

    Thank you for the quick answer and I think I’ve got it now.
    Those 5 stitiches stay knited, slip the marker and then start the pattern knit stitches
    i.e. k 5 slip marker, knit 12 and continue the pattern, knitting 5 stitches at the end of the pattern row.
    Linda

  4. Linda Clayman says:

    Upon rereading the pattern, I think I’m wrong. Those first 5 stitches are counted in the first stitches of the pattern rows.

  5. Sue says:

    Good afternoon, my name is sue from Canada, I came across this eyelet throw, after looking fr a pattren that caught my eye in a senior citizen’s home, unfortunately no one could fine the pattern, it turn I printed ot this eye pattern and just live it. the problme being, I ould like to print it odd again s i have misplaced the original. grandchildren get curious,. LOL

    Thanks so much

    Have a great day

  6. JoAnn says:

    I am on my second afghan using this wonderful, simple pattern!! Was knitting it in the hospital when hubby was in, and the nurse asked for the pattern!! Thank you!!!

    • katknit says:

      Mickey, you can definitely make this in sport weight, but because it’s thinner that cotton,, I’d buy a couple of extra skeins.

Leave a Reply

