Knitting in the Movies: Miniature Knitter for Coraline

It’s called “microknitting” , and Althea Crome has hit the big time as knitter of Coraline’s tiny sweater and gloves for the movie based on Neil Gaimon’s fantasy novel. Althea is a full sized adult human who knits miniatures. Her work is painstaking and positively amazing! Seeing this video has lit a fire under me to get out there ASAP to see Coraline, unusual for me because I generally wait for the DVD release. Maybe I’ll take my mom…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Miniature Knitter", posted with vodpod

6 thoughts on “Knitting in the Movies: Miniature Knitter for Coraline

  1. Wow , I accually just saw the previews for this movie tonight, and thought that it looked really cute… But now I realllllyyy… want to see it 🙂 Simply Amazing

  2. Kristi says:

    Coraline is a wonderful movie! I’m completely fascinated by all the behind the scenes work, but the movie it’s self is terrific. You’ll become an instant fan of Neil Gaiman and Coraline!

Leave a Reply

