Knitting Books: The Knitting Experience – the Knit Stitch

by Sally Melville

5.0 out of 5 stars

As a lifelong knitter with an extensive knitting/needlework library, I have to rank The Knit Stitch among my absolute favorites. The patterns, in my opinion, are varied, mostly updated classics. The best feature in this book is the range of different techniques presented and the clear coaching provided for each. I’ve learned several new skills and methods for casting on and off, seaming, making nice even edges, and altering patterns, and I refer to this volume often when I need to solve a problem in my projects. Highly recommended for both novice and experienced knitters.

Leave a Reply

