Basic Ribbed V-neck – WIP

I’ve had this pattern and this boucle yarn for ages. This week, I’ve been crocheting a hemp basket, but it’s hard going and I can only work on it for 20 minutes or so before my hands get sore. I’m a moody dresser (pick out what to wear based upon how I feel) and a moody knitter (select projects based upon the same) and I’m currently in the mood to make a new, slightly oversized winter sweater, even though it’s muggy with thunderstorms here in CT. Any other moody deciders out there? Anyway, decided to put the yarn and this pattern together and cast on the back yesterday. Boucle isn’t the best choice for ribbing, as it doesn’t show the ribs very well, but we’ll see how it comes out.

http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEfall02/PATT3xchic.html

©2002 Bonne Marie Burns for non-commercial use only.

Leave a Reply

