Crochet Tips: Make your hook more comfortable

I used to buy those elongated vinyl tubes to slip over the shaft of my crochet hooks to make them more ergonomic, but those little devils are expensive. Then I remembered the little soft “grips” my kids used to use to hold their pencils. They cost only about $1.50 apiece, are widely available in art stores or stationery aisles in discount stores and pharmacies, and now I can have a big supply. (I was always mislaying the tubes or leaving them with some unfinished project). I’ve posted a picture of one style, but there are others to choose from.

One thought on “Crochet Tips: Make your hook more comfortable

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I have some of the spongy tubes that fit over pencils but, alas, they are too big for my crochet hooks. I am going to look for some of the ones you posted though. It’s a great idea.

    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

